Have a thrilling weekend | Friday Links

richard-beymer-twin-peaks-56.jpg

It’s Friday! And my gosh, this has been A WEEK, am I right? Tomorrow, Alan is going to be at a conference all day for a Forestry class he’s taking through the U of M (!) and I’m gonna take the babe to a BBQ at a friend’s house, and I’m also catching up on Twin Peaks in anticipation of its return on Sunday night. Woo! Have a good one.

Why Twin Peaks is not the series we’ve convinced ourselves it was. 

How much Avocado Toast you’d need to skip to buy a house in Australia. So droll.

I love this dramatic sculpture. I love that it gives the impression of movement but is totally stationary.

Interesting article on the intersection of race and geekdom.

How to Spot Fascism Before It’s Too LateSome of this stuff seems kinda familiar.

I’ve never watched The Bachelorette. These dudes are…. something else.

 

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Links

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

