New Living Room Digs

LIVINGROOM_REDO-2If one were paying attention to my Pinterest trends a couple months ago, you might’ve noticed that I was pinning a shit ton of area rugs and a shit ton of coffee tables. I’d decided that our living room needed a shakeup. I spend a lot of time in there and while I was singing its praises only two months ago, there were still elements that I felt didn’t reflect the “vibe” we’d been working hard to curate (I know, first world problems etc). Plus, the rug had gotten real dingy over the years, and the coffee table was so huge and it felt more important to capitalize on the on the space for playing with baby.

If you don’t remember what it looked like before, here’s a (dated) refresherLIVINGROOM_REDO-5The table comes from Etsy and it’s just gorgeous. LIVINGROOM_REDO-18LIVINGROOM_REDO-9LIVINGROOM_REDO-10

The rug is from West ElmCan’t tell you how long it took to settle on one!LIVINGROOM_REDO-12LIVINGROOM_REDO-13Felt baskets from Amazonside table from Target (similar) and replacement IKEA couch legs from from Etsy.LIVINGROOM_REDO-17LIVINGROOM_REDO-19.jpgThis attractive candle is from Target.LIVINGROOM_REDO-20

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Home Goods, My Home

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

