West Emory Stationery from Target

STATIONERY-2STATIONERY-4A while back I was at Target, doing that thing you do at Target where you get one thing you need and then like, 7 things you didn’t know you needed. I nearly breezed past the card aisle when I saw these wooden boxes with strikingly minimalist cards. I‘m not really a card person, but maybe I could become one! I thought. In this age of instant gratification and instant communication, I like the idea of sending thoughtfully hand-written notes to friends and family – be it for something significant, like a birthday, or something insignificant, like saying “hey.” STATIONERY-5

This appears to be an exclusive line for Target, and they actually have a ton of really lovely home items. (This jewelry bust is 🔥).STATIONERY-7STATIONERY-6You guys, how gorgeous is the mid-morning light in my office? STATIONERY-8My favorite thing is this WAX STAMP with a timeless design symbolSTATIONERY-9STATIONERY-10When I graduated from school, I really wanted a wax stamp with my logo, but I was also poor and without the resources to get one made, or make one myself. This is a really fine consolation prize, all these years later.STATIONERY-12I feel like this line smartly capitalizes on a growing trend in household items: marble and gold. I’ve never been a gold fan, but I’ve come around in the last few months. STATIONERY-13So who wants a card?

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Design, Home Goods

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pinkgbacks & Trackbacks

