What Are We Watching this Spring?

big-little-lies-reese-kitchen

Guys, I feel like I finally shook things up with my TV watching since my last post. Alan and I successfully cut out the cancer that is The Walking Dead from our lives. Ha ha, look, I even wrote that I would watch it unapologetically to the end! But life is so short, and it was honestly just becoming boring. So, we’re not watching that. Having a little baby kind of throws a wrench into having a TV-watching routine, so we watch what we can. But there’s a few great shows on the docket right now.

I am super obsessed with Big Little Lies. And I’m really really bummed it’s a limited 7 episode series, because you guys it’s SO FREAKING GOOD. It’s super captivating, addictive drama that blends in satire so seamlessly. And the soundtrack and stunning locations are just icing. I suddenly decided a week ago I should watch it and then I tore through it and now on Sunday just like that it’ll be gone. Sunday, HBO, 8pm (CT).

Alan and I finally got into The Americans (streaming on Prime). I think everybody should watch it, because it’s sadly more relevant than ever. But it’s really just sexy, thrilling television, and I have a big crush on Matthew Rhys. Tuesdays, FX

I talked last year about how much we love Better Call Saul in our household, and uh, heh, we missed the last two episodes of last season! So please don’t spoil it. But, we’ll be caught up by the time it returns on April 10. Mondays, AMC, 9pm (CT)

As for our favorite HBO comedies, Veep returns April 16 and Silicon Valley returns April 23.

EDIT: also holy shiiiiit a new Game of Thrones trailer came out today and I’m so stokkkkked. 

Not a super long list this time around! What are you watching this Spring? Got any recommendations? I’ve been hearing a ton of buzz about Legion (FX). Maybe I’ll check that out next.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

TV

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

