Sit On It

west-elm-jeran-mcconnel-house-tour-27

A loooong while back, I did a dumb blog post title which resulted in a few people demanding I write a post about chairs. I was like, yeah, I guess I could do that. I do love chairs. When I was a broke apartment dweller, I used to find chairs on the street or be given them by a friend. And then I was able to apply my love for interesting chairs to my newfound midcentury modern appreciation (all the coolest chairs are MCM).

I’m finally getting around to this post because Alan and I have started to kick around the idea of getting one or two lounge chairs to put in our living room space, so now I’m looking at a ton. Here’s, IMO, some really good chairs. CHAIRS

The iconic Eames Lounge Chair (or just get a tiny replica)
IKEA Outdoor Chaise (ok, not for a living room, but surprisingly chic and design-y for them)
Parker Slipper Chair in Nordic Weave Indigo, West Elm
Hans Wegner Shell Chair
Capo Dining Chair
by Neri&Hu
Iconic Eames Molded Plywood Chair – IN WOODGRAIN 😵
Forma Milkyway Ivory Chair, Article

These are all obviously the cream of the crop. Amazon has a surprisingly vast selection of furniture in any kind of style you could want. Maybe this is obvious to you but to me, that was definitely not the first place I’d look. Happy Chair Hunting!

Top image via. Leather Butterfly Chair can be found here.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Home Goods

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

