Thank You

be4bbbbc69e5437c20e9d15183d9c113.jpg

Just a little thank you note to everyone who responded so positively to my tale of depression and pregnancy from Friday. I got so many really awesome messages of support from people — and a lot of messages from people who have similar experiences (not necessarily related to pregnancy). Social media has a tendency to force us to put our best selves on display constantly. There’s been SO. MANY. TIMES. I’ve wanted to just go on Twitter or Facebook and just say “Guys I am so lonely and sad” but have feared that it would severely turn people off. That’s probably why so many people with depression become comedians; people don’t mind hearing about your sad life as long as they can laugh at it.

I’m glad we’re breaking down the stigma. While I like this blog to be a happy place full of things that totally don’t matter, it would be a disservice to myself and to many others to try and mask who I am and what I’m going through from time to time.

So thank you for reading, and for your kind words, and for your solidarity. ♥

 

(image via Pinterest)

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Personal

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

