Serveware for your weekend

Good Friday to you. I have to say I’m thrilled to be back in Minneapolis where it’s a sweltering 92 degrees right now. No really. After being in cold New Zealand, I have a newfound appreciation for the summertime and I hope to live it up (as much as I can) these next few months. Hopefully I can host one or two backyard soirees (maybe even my own baby shower-type party for our pals). I don’t have a lot of entertaining gear specifically tailored to summer, but I have a TON of serveware in general. You can’t go wrong with having 1 to 5 trays and platters in your arsenal. I especially love simple Scandinavian pieces which focus on natural wood, ceramics and plain black. I’ve rounded up a handful of items that should set you up handsomely for entertaining guests, whether it be this summer or in the dead of winter. SERVEWARE

  1. These little speckled mugs from Leif Shop are cute, smart and super understated
  2. I love the acacia wedge server from Crate & Barrel. Use these bad boys for serving up a wood fired pizza, some fine cheeses or even as a centerpiece on your dining table (I currently employ the latter use). Plus they smell super wood-y.
  3. Also from Crate & Barrel, this really cool water pitcher.
  4. Super chic salad servers from CB2.
  5. Also from CB2! This damn sexy graphite pitcher (it would look right at home next to my salt & pepper grinders which I love so very much)
  6. Ultra sleek and modest serving tray from Hem. Alan got me this for my birthday and it looks super handsome on the kitchen table.
  7. Classic Chemex. I find this makes a great decoration when not in use, which is for coffee (though I did appreciate its cameo in the movie Interstellar as a water pitcher).
  8.  Beautiful ceramic and wood bowl by Kure.
  9. Because people need napkins, and obviously cloth are more environment-friendly than paper.
  10. Handmade coasters from West Elm.
  11. CB2 Marble board, probably for cheese.
  12. Finally, a copper mug or two, for those Moscow Mules, by Kure.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

