Habitat

OFFICE-1It seems that whenever I come back from a blogging hiatus, I talk about my home office. Makes sense, right? This is where the majority of my blogging takes place (though sometimes it takes place down in the basement with my laptop. What can I say? I am a maverick).

We had a rather gloomy weekend, which I do like, but I find myself a lot more peppy and inspired by sunny days too (when I was younger, I hated sunshine. When asked how long I’d have to endure gloomy days before I wanted a sunny one, I replied “I don’t know, a few weeks?”). But my office was looking appropriate for the climate. Part of it I think was this bitchin new desktop photo I snagged from go70north. Very moody! Anyway, it had been a while since I took photos of my office. It’s always really great to get my creative juices flowing. On the one hand, it forces me to tidy things up a bit, and then, voila, I have a clean office. I can think more clearly, and feel inspired to create. And then I’m like “Holy shit, I need to blog more!” So here we are. OFFICE-3OFFICE-4

I just got this cedar and clove scented candle from LaedaCo, which comes in a fetching little ceramic mug. I haven’t lit it yet (obviously) but it does have a comforting, cozy smell. The thing is, it’s basically spring time? I might save it for next winter. OFFICE-8.jpgOFFICE-9It’s nice to have a space where I can create, be it photography, design or music. It’s my space where I’m free to do anything.

That said, I hope to do more blogging on the reg again soon. There’s SO MUCH stuff coming up this year I’m excited to share with you all (including a massive anniversary trip abroad. But more on that later. Woo!)

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Office, Personal

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

