Joy to the world!

UNKNOWNSWEATER-1I received a little carrier pigeon with the message that this Joy Division sweater is available to purchase once again. One morning a year ago I received a mysterious email about this sweater, and within 10 minutes I had bought it. They found me because I bought a Smiths sweater from this shop (they’re the same person). They only become available in the holiday season. And while I love being the only person I know to own this, it would be wrong not to let the people know what must be known. It’s a cozy acrylic (read: vegan) garment and the CP-1919 graphic is amusingly huge. Perfect cold weather wearable for your favorite post-punk fan.

I am just over 200 lbs and 5’9″ and wearing a size M. j1_copyUNKNOWNSWEATER-3The M size is a tad snug for me (I dunno, I’m considering sizing up right now), but the good news is I can still dance in it.dancing

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Style, Vanity

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

