Colorado Bound

COLORADO

I’m off on a solo-venture tomorrow to Colorado! Why Colorado you ask? Because it’s cheap AF to fly there. I discovered this deal back in May when I was trying to plan a fun anniversary trip for me and Alan. It didn’t work out, but I kept it in my head and tried to find a time all summer when I could fly out there and tramp around in the mountains for a weekend. Then I decided: Fall colors! That would be splendid! And here we are. I’m so nervous! Mountain weather is not like regular weather. What if I get caught in a storm? What if I fall off a cliff? What if I get eaten by a bear? You know, I face danger every day when I drive to work. The trickiest part has been figuring out what to pack. I’m trying to go light, but there’s also a lot I need to be prepared for. PACKLIST

Backpack, Snacks, Book, Hoodie, Fitbit, First Aid, Shoe, Blister, Map, Mug, Tripod, Lens, Camera

I’ll be checking in from my hotel room periodically with (hopefully) ~*stunning*~ photos of mountains, one of my favorite natural features.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Moodboard, Outdoors, Travel

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

