Autumn Blues

tumblr_mcl51ySjL81qz6f9yo1_1280Happy fall! It’s finally here! 

I got an email a little while ago from Crate & Barrel saying that indigo was the hot trend this season. I was totally all over it like two years ago, though. So, my “thing” is definitely all neutrals all the time. If you know me, name a time you’ve seen me wear any color. YOU CAN’T. Although in fall of 2013, I had a pair of dark blue corduroys from Old Navy that I LOVED. They changed the way I dressed. A little splash of blue is about as much color as I can do. Yesterday, I went back to Old Navy to get some new jeans and, while I had gone back to all black the last year, I was pulled in by some indigo skinny jeans… And a slouchy indigo t-shirt… And a sweatshirt with navy thread. I was in love! In love with indigo all over again. Blue was always my favorite color. It’s inspiring! So let’s wrap ourselves in this blue coziness this fall.INDIGO

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

LL Bean also has some impressive sweaters along this color scheme.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

