Getaways + Gadgets

bag

A quick post on this gloomy Friday morning. I’m heading back up north this weekend with my sister Addie for a sort of wellness retreat at our very own cabin resort! It’ll be nice to experience the place in a cooler setting. Addie and I are gonna hike, drink coffee on our little deck after we take an early jump in the lake, maybe get some massages, do some afternoon yoga, cook dinner, and play some cribbage in the evening. We’re getting our own cabin to ourselves. I think it’ll be precious. I would really like to unplug a bit and reset myself. Possibly get some good sleep… And we’ll actually be able to see, because last night I got a fitbit flex. Woohoo!fitbit2I wrote about fitness trackers back in the Spring. It was hard to decide, so I abstained. But last night we were at Target and it was there and I was like “ah hell.” Because I want to be able to quantify all the good hard work I’ve been doing, you know? Nothing flashy like the Charge HR. Just a good, simple flex model. I already used it to track my sleep last night and I only got like 4 hours of sleep. Rough. And I think I was so restless because I was excited about the fitbit tracking my sleep. Goes pretty nicely with my little Nixon watch huh?

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

