Ellie Sattler Style

4785641918_d408b00faa

My little sister Addie is obsessed with Jurassic Park like I am Skyrim (she at one time had the soundtrack on cassette and listened to it in her car). On Monday night she and her boyfriend had people over to watch it and eat lots of food and drink beer, and she wouldn’t stop… Admiring Ellie Sattler (Laura Dern) and her style. I’ve always thought Dr. Sattler seemed kind of endearingly irritating. Like, I’m amused by how much I’m annoyed by her. I told Addie, “Hey, if you like her style so much, why don’t you make a blog post about how to dress like her.” But she doesn’t have a blog, and I do, and while this is seriously way out of range of my preferred style (if we’re going early nineties, I’ll take grunge I guess) I figured “why not,” and seeing how we have a new movie coming out this weekend, it seemed appropriate.ellie_sattler
I did tell her: you’re going to find most of this stuff at LL Bean, and I was right. The Shorts, Tank-Top and Button-up are all there. The Sunglasses are at Target and the Boots I found on Zappos. Don’t forget to have a messy ponytail and do weird stuff with your mouth.

tumblr_ls4qb23Mbm1r2l5gfo2_500

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

