Going to Georgia

GOINGTO


Woohoo, we’re going on a trip! Our first of the year. Planes and everything. Days 1&2 are spent here. I’m so stoked to see a ton of great bands. Built to Spill! Neutral Milk Hotel! Mac DeMarco! Wavves! James Blake! Strokes! Mega stoked for the lineup.

FESTISSENTIALS

Alan and I both got fanny packs for the trip. YEAH. FANNY PACKS. WANNA FIGHT? Luckily mine is from Herschel so you know it’s *totally ok* and definitely *not lame*. I can’t bring my giant expensive camera which is SUCH A BUMMER so I’ll have to settle for a nifty little point and shoot. A hat and sunglasses is always a good choice because I hear Atlanta is very hot. And then best of all, Shaky Knees has an app with a real-time festival map that uses your location. NEATO.

HIKESSENTIALS

THEN, on day 3, we’re going to seek out some trails on the Appalachian Trail. It’s about 2 hours away from our hotel, so we’ll get up early, rent a car and drive out and see some natural beauty. I’m really excited, and really intimidated.  It’s gonna be sick. Neither of us has done a trip with these ambitions (two days of music festival and THEN hiking?) but we’re eager for the challenge.

(Top graphic by me, with peach illustrations found here. Reference is Mountain Goats, h/t to my friend Jay for pointing that out)

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Uncategorized

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

