Walk 1

grumpys-5758

In the newest edition of “Caroline Tries to be Healthy for a Little While” (see previous editions here, here, and here), I’ve been taking lots of walks, in addition to going to the gym like every day (except for Saturday and Sunday, when I took extra long walks). I have expressed many desires many times to simply be healthy and to eat well, and part is going fine, but I’m also feeling very impatient and want to lose weight, like, now. I don’t only want to lose weight, but I want to be strong too. I want to lift shit. Anyway, I feel good about this momentum, and I will write more about that on a later blog.

In the meantime, I’ll share some photos from Sunday night’s walk, which we took in favor of forgoing Game of Thrones and Silicon Valley (I know! Why?) .
grumpys-5776 grumpys-5787 grumpys-5780 grumpys-5797 grumpys-5809 grumpys-5804
I’m enjoying the VSCO presets on these. These look like a perfect spring evening to me. A little hazy, balmy, and peaceful.
grumpys-5817grumpys-5822

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Getting Fit, Health, Photo

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pinkgbacks & Trackbacks

