Saturday at Grumpys

grumpys-5674

Today was insanely packed. We got up, made breakfast, and took an 8 mile walk from our house up around Lake Harriet and back, then rewarded ourselves with burgers and beers at Blue Door Pub and then went to see some of our friends play at Grumpy’s NE. Needless to say, we are beat.

grumpys-5563 grumpys-5598 grumpys-5601 grumpys-5611 grumpys-5613 grumpys-5644

It was a fun day out with the new camera, which is just so great. It’s the greatest camera. I love it so much. It is my baby. And I was excited to use some VSCO presets in Lightroom as well, which made the processing process easy breezy.

grumpys-5652 grumpys-5671 grumpys-5676 grumpys-5681 grumpys-5682 grumpys-5684

And can I just mention how much I love the multiple exposure feature.

grumpys-5686 grumpys-5717 grumpys-5720 grumpys-5725 grumpys-5738

It was fun to do some band photography outdoors. The white tent was challenging. Without processing software I’d be worthless. By the way, if your band wants some photos, let me know. Because I’m a professional now.

grumpys-5745

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Photo, Shows

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

