Let’s go to New Zealand, cool?

f0083df2786f6ec6a3f118ed8fc369e6

This has been a week of frustrations, from bad critiques to dead car batteries, to stressful test results to payroll headaches to bad Morrissey tickets, it’s been one first world problem to the next. I got an inexplicable need recently to go to New Zealand. Go back, I should say. I went there 10 years ago this summer, and I miss it all the time. It’s a completely surreal place. The most diverse landscapes in the world and it’s a tiny little island that often doesn’t make the cut on world maps. I think “my happy place” exists in NZ, but I don’t know if I’ve been there. My “happy place” is a wide expansive lake at dusk, surrounded by mountains and pine trees. Everything is quiet and the water is dark and calm. I don’t know where it is! I need to go find it. In the meantime, only pictures will do… And Lord of the Rings.
(For image sources, click the photos)

e24f2b14ef8b1f334be0cf2232d10146
8fe696c2ba07c7b8f487acf2e4bbecae 629a892d7ed5fe8773b184026e30b63f 3f54a28ef95a4e111301b61db9e4c6c1 a0000116a5ca11f2ab6b342ce22818f7

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pinkgbacks & Trackbacks

