Wonderful Christmastime

CRW_6994 CRW_6997As is my tradition, I put up all the Christmas decorations *after* Thanksgiving (you know what? It should be YOUR tradition too. Christmas tree up AT Thanksgiving? That’s insane). Even though I tend to get jaded by many things, never Christmas. Never ever.
CRW_6973 CRW_6976 CRW_6978 CRW_6982 CRW_6993 CRW_6992 CRW_6989 CRW_6988 CRW_6987
Yes, I did use my fixed 50 lens for these. CRW_6986 CRW_6985
I’m even introducing spruce tops this year! I have tons of pine scented candles but these are sooo much better, and it reminds me of growing up with a real tree in the house. Can’t beat that smell.
CRW_6995
Keep that credenza nice and Scandinavian, now.
CRW_6998 CRW_7006
Since we now have a large wedding portrait on the mantel, there was some new finagling. In other years, I just dump everything up there. Lots of wedding props live there now, and it was a real puzzler to incorporate them. Mercy. Also, how sad is that light strand? Look at all the burnt out ones on the left. It’s the most stressful string of lights to work with.CRW_7003

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

