Waking Light

CRW_3940Haven’t blogged as much because of Labor Day probably, and I’m working on beefing up my portfolio so I’ve been mainly working on design work. More about that later.

It’s hard to put a mantel together. Seriously, how do? It’s slowly coming together though. And it’s a massive improvement on how it was a couple months ago. We had a wedding photo blown up and put into a cheap frame I got at Michaels (it was FIVE DOLLARS. Which I don’t think was right, but I didn’t say anything, because I was going to save like THIRTY DOLLARS). The entire living room/dining room combo is screaming out for some flora so I might put a nice vase of flowers up there (perhaps a vase of fake flowers from our wedding. Also, do you or your spouse and/or pet need any paint-dipped milk jugs and fake flowers?)
CRW_3938The main thing I wanted to showcase was just this beautiful light that was coming in the other morning. There’s a greenhouse behind our house up on a hill and the light was reflecting in. As the days get shorter I’m hoping I can witness this at that golden hour when I’m up and milling around in the morning before work.
CRW_3941
I like this peaceful house.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Living Room, My Home, Photo

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pinkgbacks & Trackbacks

