Cabin Country V: Fishing

CRW_2181
You thought I was almost done — ha! I’ve barely scratched the surface… Last Thursday at the Cabin my dad and I went out and did some fishing, like we have done since I was very young.
CRW_2160 CRW_2203 CRW_2210
We took a rowboat out. I tried rowing it but I was bad at it.
CRW_2150CRW_2135 CRW_2140CRW_2186I caught some decent small fish. I had some gunk on my lens as well, but decided to keep it, because it looks rather charming on pictures of fish.
CRW_2192Is it poor taste I wonder, to document fish dangling from hooks? I used to be a pescetarian. I eat regular meat now, but I never had a huge moral quandary about fish. I wish there was a better way to catch fish and then eat them. They die so slowly. It’s so sad.
CRW_2212CRW_2224
My dad cleaned up the fish and within an hour of catching them, we were feasting on a little fish lunch. Boy, howdy.
Very blue and green, this post.
CRW_2341 CRW_2359 CRW_2376 CRW_2385CRW_2355

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Cabin Life, Hobby, Photo

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

