Cabin Country III: Flowers at eye level

CRW_2296
It’s really easy to take pictures of flowers. It’s like, actually the easiest thing ever. But it’s not that interesting, actually.  There’s some examples of the kind of thing I was doing last year Up North. That works out at first but you really have to try and gain a different perspective. So, I plopped myself right down into a bunch of thickets of wildflowers by the lake and played with that.
CRW_2292 CRW_2297 CRW_2299 CRW_2321 CRW_2328 CRW_2326 CRW_2329
Boom! That’s a winner right there.CRW_2330 CRW_2336 CRW_2337 CRW_2338
I didn’t realize these were goldenrod flowers. I’ve never known what a goldenrod actually looks like. Man. I picked some up yesterday to adorn my desk at work and my mom said “Oh you have some goldenrod, like Up North.” Alan and I’ve just been calling them ‘frondies.” Because don’t they look like frondies?
CRW_2439

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Cabin Life, Hobby, Photo

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pinkgbacks & Trackbacks

