Paul is (not) dead.

Last night, Alan and I saw Paul McCartney! It was a concert I didn’t think we’d make, especially after the tickets sold out almost immediately (and that’s a bit of money). Plus, it was on the same day we normally go up to our cabin for the week. It seemed really complicated, but on Thursday I was convinced to just go, because I’d probably really regret missing this.
10448980_1449166195355819_1270220039_n 10538690_316464548532407_2109786082_n
So Alan and I went down to Target Field with tickets bought off StubHub and we were in the stands, which was a weird enough experience already. We could still hear everything, but couldn’t see everything. Also, what a weird experience, with such a massive collective of all kinds of different fans, many of whom, in our section, seem to not be used to standing up at shows. So, I got asked to sit down, to which I was like “Nope” and these two young women a few rows ahead got heckled by a bunch of old crabby ladies who — these girls weren’t even  blocking their view! THEY ended up being the most disruptive element. I was just trying to hear Paul McCartney, guys! Anyway, super weird, when you’re the only person in your section dancing to “Back in the USSR” and “Helter Skelter.”
10554105_1522256581323686_495589667_nI dearly love The Beatles. Listening to them was the only thing that gave me happiness years back while in a deep depression. I’m glad I went, but what a bizarre experience up in those stands. Paul sounds just as dynamic and clear and strong as I’m sure he always has (at least, he sounds just like the recordings!)

Paul is Dead. Long live Paul.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Uncategorized

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pinkgbacks & Trackbacks

