Wedding V: Dance, Dance, Dance

Dancing is a big deal to me. I’ve been frequenting a local discoteque for over five years, every week. I got my DJ friend, Jake to come in and handle the reception (and he did so with professionalism and charisma) and everybody had a great time. CarolineAlan_515Alan’s not much of a dancer, and while we meant to take dance classes (there’s a place a block away from our house!) we just didn’t. The night before the wedding, at around midnight, we decided to choreograph our dance. And it actually turned out pretty good! People were into it at least.

The first dance song… It’s so good, because TBT is a Minnesota band, doing a cover of a song we both love, and bonded over very early on (and we saw Pixies last fall!). Mm. I love when things line up like that. Plus it’s so sweet sounding! And it was a folksy cover of a rad old song (which I think we already covered this with the ceremony music.)
CarolineAlan_517 CarolineAlan_520 CarolineAlan_525
CarolineAlan_532 CarolineAlan_534My father-daughter dance was pretty mellow, because I couldn’t stop cryyyyiiiing. We danced to “In My Life” by The Beatles, which is like *our thing* and it’s his favorite song. After that was over? Dance town!
CarolineAlan_541 CarolineAlan_561 CarolineAlan_559 CarolineAlan_554 CarolineAlan_553 CarolineAlan_552 CarolineAlan_550 CarolineAlan_549 CarolineAlan_548 CarolineAlan_545 CarolineAlan_543It was the most fun day, and everybody had a great time, which is all we really wanted anyway.

Next up is a little photobooth vignette and a big round up! And then that’s it!

ICYMI: Parts I, II, III & IV

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

