O Tannenbaum (now with more .gif)

treedecor

(click on the picture!)

I love Christmas more than I love most things. But I have rules. The first one being that no decoration shall take place before Thanksgiving. As soon as Thanksgiving is over though, all bets are off. Yesterday I went to town and decorated the hell out of my house. But first, the tree.

I got it off ebay a couple years ago. It’s the scrappy underdog of aluminum trees. The stump was found at a friend’s house, who also graciously drilled the hole for it (here’s a DIY turtorial if you want to have one yourself). I don’t have a color wheel, which is traditional for these trees. They are expensive, and hard to find, and I don’t really want one (so there). I have this little worklamp with a colored bulb I feel works perfectly for the minimalist-modern-scandinavian-rustic aesthetic I have going.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

