Synth: A Mix

SYNTH

I’ve always been a big fan of synth music, but I’d say the scope of my knowledge is amateur at best. I had a playlist on Spotify for a while and I don’t think I ever really liked it. So today I sat down and tried to make The Best Synth Mix Ever™ and while it’s probably not the best ever, it’s pretty definitive of what the genre is to me– whenever I want to listen to something “synth,” this would be the music I’d listen to. In lieu of Friday Links, I present this instead.SYNTH2

* this mix is intended to be listened to IN SEQUENCE. The tracks were chosen with purpose! It’s also pretty long– sorry!

Have a great weekend– more fun stuff coming up next week!

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Design, Music, Personal, Playlist

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pinkgbacks & Trackbacks

[…] A few years ago around this time I made a pretty decent “mix tape” of songs that emphasize the Synthesizer. I felt it was diverse-ish, in that it wasn’t all Kraftwerk, and had a mix of old and new artists. But, I listened to it recently for the first time in a couple years and it is long. There was probably enough material on it to warrant 2 or even 4 volumes. Challenge accepted. I present the 1st of 4 Synth volumes for this winter, Synth i. It’s similarly structured to that one I made those many years ago, but it’s also shorter and tighter, and not quite as ambient. […]

