Goodbye, My Friends

30-rock

I tried to write something that accurately represents what I feel about this great TV show, but I can’t get the words out. I’ll just say, it’s been such a treat to get to watch these characters on this quirky and brilliant show. And because of last night’s wonderfully emotionally gratifying finale, it’s cemented itself as one of my Favorite Shows of All Time (2 shows have come before it–Lost and Battlestar Galactica–that have left the same emotional mark at the end as this one has. High company!). In lieu of regular Friday links, here’s what the web’s been saying about this fabulous slice of entertainment.

Behind The Scenes at the Final Days of 30 Rock (this one got me teared up before I even saw the finale!)

30 Things We Learned from 30 Rock

How 30 Rock Lasted Seven Seasons and Changed the Game for Female Comedy Creators

20 Fake TV Series from 30 Rock

Goodbye, 30 Rock

And Vulture has been sending 30 Rock out in style. Glad I’m not the only one who’s obsessed with how much I’m going to miss the show.

Finally, here’s a scene from one of my favorite episodes. I love this exchange.

Liz: Jack, what are you doing here?
Jack: Getting drunk. Lemon, would you buy my mulch?

THANKS 30 ROCK LUV U.

(p.s. “Goodbye My Friend” is also the title of a 30 Rock Episode. Hope this helps.)

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Links, TV

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

