That’s How People Grow Up

X_MOZ

As I wrote yesterday’s long post about Morrissey, I also somewhat prepared for the eventuality that he might postpone. And he did. This is now the 4th time it’s happened to me. What did I say, right? Rite of passage. It happens to everyone. Not only was the show called off, but the after party as well, which I was SO-SO-SO-SO looking forward. High on happiness from seeing Morrissey and then hanging out with all my friends and drinking while listening to a ton of great music. Sigh. Well. He wouldn’t be Morrissey if he wasn’t constantly disappointing us. Much as it bums me out, I still have to laugh about it. At least I’m not alone.

Too bad I love him so. Ugh.

In other news, I finished my 10 day stint of Boot Camp. And I feel FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC for accomplishing this major feat. The day before I started, I was nervous and excited. My first day, I was miserable and broken. Now? I’m empowered and strong. I can do push-ups now (well sort of. I can only do it on my knees. Baby steps). I hope to stick with some sort of routine at home until I can afford to go back regularly.

And finally, I have a freelance gig starting Monday, which I can’t wait for. I’ll still be blogging on the reg though. So keep coming back!

If only Morrissey hadn’t postponed, this would’ve been one of the best weeks ever.

Stay tuned for Friday Links.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

