House Tour! The Dining Room

DININGROOM_1

The dining room isn’t really a “room,” per se. It’s more like filler space, or leftover from the living room. The chairs and table (which has two more leaves so it gets like, crazy long) came with the house and we presently don’t have any plans to get a new one. Except the chairs are falling apart. 2/6 are broken :/DININGROOM_2

The built in bookshelf is AWESOME and allows us to have lots of knick knacks on display, which is tricky. I have my scandinavian heritage represented with the Norwegian painted bowl (which I believe my parents bought on their honeymoon) and a little Dala Horse.DININGROOM_3

The great thing about this house is how much stuff came with it. The table, and that LAMP. The lamp is so amazing and modern. The black and white drawing is by an Icelandic guy about my age that I found through Reddit. He sent me the .pdf and I printed it and bought the frame from IKEA. The little houses belonged to my grandma. When she died I took a bunch and now they’ve lived in a few places. I don’t know that much about them but you can read about them here. The little yellow radio is a Panasonic Panapet that was given to me a few years ago by my friend DJ Jake Rudh.DININGROOM_4

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pinkgbacks & Trackbacks

