See You Next Week | Friday Links!

tromvikTromvik Lodge, Tromvik, Norway

Hope you all have some sweet MLK weekend plans. As I mentioned I’ve been going to Boot Camp this week, which is tough like you wouldn’t believe, but rewarding (but still, so tough). I’ll write about it on Monday. No really, I will. Until then, here’s some links I thought were awesome/interesting/thought-provoking this week:

35 Candid Polaroids from the Golden Globes (Did you watch? Fun times amirite?)

Tina Fey Gives a tour of Liz Lemon’s office. Can’t believe there’s only a couple more episodes left. I’m going to miss 30 Rock like hell.

Best Made does manly things.

RIP Dear Abby

A thoughtful look at the difficult and heartbreaking suicide of Aaron Swartz.

The NFL gets the Bad Lip Reading treatment.

What Van Gogh’s Famous Selfie would look like IRL.

Erin Jang (one of my favorite ladies in design) gets a profile on Grain Edit!

And finally, a song for your weekend:

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

