Moodboard: Isn’t is good Norwegian wood?

WOOD1. Woodcut: Bryan Nash Gill 2. MARGARETA Fabric 3. iPhone 4 Case 4. Timber Table 5. Organic Woodgrain Towels 6. Birch Log Head Rest 7. Unknown! 8. Faux Bois Shade

I’m proud to say, I actually own four items on here. The Woodcut book (it is BEAUTIFUL in real life), the iPhone case, the towels and the birch pillow. All from this last Christmas (Alan even wrapped all his presents in Faux Bois wrapping paper we found at Target!). I love the cozy cabin-y touches they add to the house. I don’t know what it is about woodgrains (or “faux bois”). It’s just super rustic and outdoorsy feeling, which I love, as we now know. I’m positive there has to be an easy way to DIY that acrylic stool, though.. So I’m sure I’ll be back with an exciting post about that soon.

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Categories:

Design, Moodboard

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

