House Tour! The Living Room

livingroom-1{Haven’t posted the last two days because I started Boot Camp on Monday and my body is too broken to blog. Wahh}

Finally, I’m starting a tour of my house, which is really going to be a big part of this blog (I hope). Let’s start in the living room, where it is the most decorated, and where we spend the least amount of time.

The layout of our house is very open, especially this area. The living room and dining room are essentially the same, but for the sake of this tour, I’m going to keep them separate. You can see it’s pretty minimal and light. Because of the way the house was built, this room gets the most light in the house (apart from my office). We haven’t had much need for more seating because of our massive couch, and that works for keeping the space nice and open.

livingroom-2

The wall with the fireplace is a bit more cluttered, but right now it’s an organized chaos I suppose. In the future I’d like to get rid of the two bookshelves on either side and put in a fauxdenzalivingroom-3

I keep all the best pillows in the corner of the couch. All the other ones are mismatched and it’s driving me crazy. I would like at some point to get a more consistent thing going for those. Black and white patterns mostly. The arco lamp is a replica I scored for $100 off Amazon. The George Nelson clock is also a replica (we have plenty of knock offs in this house). The typewriter is vintage and it was given to me by a friend who no longer had a use for it. The little EVE looking guy is an automatic laser for the cat. Just turn it on and she has fun without you!

About the Author

Posted by

Hi! I'm a graphic designer, photographer and female person. I live in Minneapolis with my husband Alan and our baby son Alexander and baby cat Arya.

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pinkgbacks & Trackbacks

